U.S. National Health IT Week 2019 Theme and Points of Engagement Announced!

The 2019 National Health IT Week 2019's theme is "Supporting Healthy Communities" through a number of Points of Engagement. Read more to find out more information on this great event!

Supporting Healthy Communities through the following points of engagement:

  • Advancing Public and Population Health
  • Modernizing the Public Health Infrastructure
  • Accelerating Workforce Development
  • Expanding Access to Broadband and Telehealth
  • Addressing Social Determinants of Health

Attend Partner Engagement Webinars to learn how your organization and you as an individual can take action to drive these points forward. Webinars will cover similar overview material, but each will have some different updates and insights from speakers. We encourage you to attend either or both as best meets your schedule:

Thursday, August 15, 2019
Noon CT/1:00 pm ET
Register to Attend

Thursday, September 5, 2019
11:30 am CT/12:30 pm ET
Register to Attend

Below are a few more updates to note:

  • Marketing Collateral: Updated materials such as banners and sample flyers coming soon! Look out for notification shortly.
  • Event Planning: We encourage you to plan an event or incorporate U.S. NHIT Week themes into events already planned. Access the website for resources and submit events for the calendar via the online form.
  • Action Plan: Start thinking about simple ways you will take action during U.S. NHIT Week. This could be recognition events or awareness campaigns within your community, encouraging legislative action, sharing your #IHeartHIT Stories, social media campaigns, or other new ideas.

Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. any time with questions. We look forward to your participation and thank you for your support!!!

Best Regards,

U.S. NHIT Week Planning Team


Print   Email